It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

I have been reading The Ice Cream Queen of Orchard Street by Susan Jane Gilman for a few days and am totally loving it.  Lillian is a turn-of-the-century immigrant who stumbles, both literally and figuratively, into ice cream manufacturing.  Since I read Gone Girl last fall, I have found myself drawn more and more to unreliable narrators.  I find them very engaging, since I just want  to be smarter than they are.  I am also enjoying the flashbacks, but am patiently waiting for Lillian to dig deeper into the story happening during present-day.  I can’t wait to see how this wraps up!

 

Next in my TBR pile is All Fall Down by Jennifer Weiner.  She is coming to Joseph-Beth in Cincinnati on Wednesday evening!  If you loved In Her Shoes or Good in Bed, you should make the trip to see her!

 

What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

